Video tutorial para hacer un i cord – I cord video tutorial

cómo hacer un i cord o cordón tejidoEste fin de semana aprendí a hacer lo que llaman el i-cord. No, no se trata de la última tecnología de apple, no es ni cerca de la familia del i-pad ni del i-phone. Se trata de un cordón tejido, que, una vez que lo aprendés, te das cuenta que puede tener múltiples usos. Lo podés usar como borde para evitar que el tejido se doble, lo podés utilizar como cordón, o simplemente para decorar tus trabajos. En mi caso, lo usé para un gorro, ya que estaba cansada de hacer la típica cadenita al crochet. Para hacerlo, hay dos formas: tejido en dos agujas o al crochet. Para hacerlo tejido con dos agujas es mucho más fácil si lo hacés en agujas de dos puntas, sino tenés que sacar los puntos en cada vuelta y pasarlos de una aguja a la otra aguja, de manera que el comienzo del tejido te quede del lado izquierdo. Con los videos quizás te des cuenta de lo que quiero decir. Los mejores videos los encontré en youtube y son en inglés. Si tenés alguna duda, consultame!!!

This weekend I learned how to make an I-cord. It is not about Apple´s latest technology I´m talking about, nothing has to do with the I-pad or I-phone. It is a knitted tube, that once you have learned it, you´ll find more and more ways to use it every time. You can add it as a border to avoid rolling edges, or use it as a cord, or just to embellish your designs. In my case, I used it for a hat because I was tired of the crochet chain. There are two ways of doing it: knit it or crochet it. If you are going to knit it I recommend using two pointed needles, cause If you use regular needles, you will have to take off the stitches and pass them to the other needle every row, so the start of your work is on the left side. I know the following videos will show you perfectly how to make it. I found them on the internet, but
if you have any doubt, don´t hesitate to ask!

 

 

5 pensamientos en “Video tutorial para hacer un i cord – I cord video tutorial

  1. Very clever, my mouth fell wide open. Thank you for teaching this trick.
    Have a nice weekend.

    • Hooray! They look fantastic. Welcome to the sokhlcooism it’s a dark, depraved addiction. You’ll find yourself buying sock yarn you don’t need, ‘cause it’s on sale and you have a pattern in your head that goes well with them. Then you get the closet filled with yarn. It’s an illness, I tell you!

    • Hey, do you crochet with finer yarns, Genevieve would’ve had a whole dfiefrent look made with finer yarn. It looks so nice, yellower than I thought. What’cha going to wear with it? Ooh, a Colorado curl would look so good with it! Love ya Mom

Deja tu comentario

