Pantuflas para una amiga – Slipers for a friend

twoneedlessocks

Una vez llevé a mi hijo a un cumpleaños, y como hacía mucho frío le puse las botitas modernas para bebé que le había hecho. Una de mis mejores amigas las vio y enseguida me pidió que le tejiera unas… que el día del amigo se aproximaba y sería un regalo ideal. La verdad es que no necesitaba que se acercara el día del amigo para tejerle, sólo era una excusa más. Ella me apoyó desde el primer momento con este blog, y por eso, Mery, espero que estas medias en dos agujas te hayan gustado!! Te quiero!!

One day I took my son to a birthday party, and because it was sooo cold I put him the modern booties that I had just knitted for him. One of my best friend saw them and right away she told me she wanted a pair… that Friendship Day was coming and they would make a perfect present. Truth is I didn`t need Friendship Day to knit her a pair, that was just one more excuse. She supported me from day one with this blog, and for that, Mery, I really hope you liked these two needles knitted socks! I love you!!

3 pensamientos en “Pantuflas para una amiga – Slipers for a friend

  1. Prachtige pantoffels/pantuflas! Tomorrow I’ll have another better look, because I am very hungry now. They are beautiful!

    • Good afternoon, I have had a second look on the pantufles, so could you please tell me what a Border Stitch is? Thanking you in advance.

      • Hi, Gerrie! Did you really like them? It was the first pair I knitted this way, so I hope the next pair I knit looks better. I call border stitch to the first and the last stitch of each row. I don`t know if that is the name in english but it is the better translation I found! 🙂 Hope you are well! Bernardita

Deja tu comentario